What’s for you won’t go past you

I found out last week that I didn’t get a big scholarship I wanted. It was for the American Horse Publications’ Student Travel Awards to go to the annual conference in San Diego in June. I was really nervous about it. It meant that affording the conference would be much easier since I live 2,000 miles away. Fortunately, I prepared financially for not getting the scholarship, so I am still going and hopefully rooming with one of the girls who did get the scholarship. This conference will be so insightful and helpful. I can’t wait to meet all of the professional editors and writers and even my peers who understand my passion and need to combine my two loves: writing and horses.

As I begin to look for jobs, I’m trying to keep in mind “What’s for me won’t go past me.”

Oh and feel free to donate to the fund! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

